Users and Teams

Edit on GitHub

This document will provide you with information on adding, deleting, or changing information from users and teams on Real-Time Manager (RTM).

To ensure data protection and confidentiality, do not share any login information with other users.

To edit or add a new user to Real-Time Manager, it is necessary to be an Account owner or have the permission “Edit User”.

  1. Adding users to the account
  2. Changing users information
  3. Changing your account information
  4. Deleting users
  5. Adding teams
  6. Changing team permissions
  7. Deleting teams

1. Adding users to the account

Read the instructions below to add a new user to RTM.

  1. Access Real-Time Manager with your account.
  2. Click the account menu and select Users.
  3. On the new screen, click Add user.
  4. Fill out the following fields:

User profile

First name: new user name.

Last name: new user last name.

Timezone: select the timezone where the new user is located. Choosing the correct timezone guarantees precision in accessing data and metrics on RTM.

Language: the standard language for RTM is English.

Contact information

E-mail: new user e-mail address. The user will apply the provided e-mail address as a login credential.

Mobile: new user mobile number.

Security settings

Account owner: by turning the switch on, the user will be defined as Account owner, having full access to all features, including account and solution management. By turning the switch off, the user will be designated as Non-owner, with restricted access, based on Teams permissions.

Teams: if the new user isn’t an Account owner, you must select a team to allocate the user. Real-Time Manager creates a Default Team if there is no Team available/created beforehand. You can choose multiple teams to assign the user.

Multi-Factor Authentication: turning the switch on enables Multi-factor Authentication (MFA). It is a verification method that grants extra security to the account.

5 Click Save to finish the process. The new user will receive an activation e-mail that is valid for 14 days.


2. Changing users information

Read the instructions below to change a dependent user’s profile in RTM.

  1. Access Real-Time Manager with your account.
  2. Click the account menu and select Users.
  3. Select the desired user to access their profile.
  4. Modify any information from the account fields
  5. Click Save to finish the process.

It is possible to deactivate a user by turning off the Active switch.


3. Changing your account information

Follow the step-by-step below to change any information or password from your user.

  1. Access Real-Time Manager with your account.
  2. Click the account menu and select User Preferences.
  3. Change any of the following fields:

User profile

First name: your name.

Last name: your last name.

Timezone: select the timezone where you are located. Choosing the correct timezone guarantees precision in accessing data and metrics on RTM.

Language: the standard language for RTM is English.

Contact information

E-mail: your e-mail address. You will apply the provided email address as a login credential.

Mobile: your mobile number.

In case you’d like to change the password:

Security settings

Old password: type the current password.

New password: type a new password.

New password confirmation: confirm the new password.

Multi-Factor Authentication: turning the switch on enables Multi-factor Authentication (MFA). It is a verification method that grants extra security to the account.

4 Click Save to finish the process.


4. Deleting users

Read the instructions below to delete a dependent user’s profile on RTM.

  1. Access Real-Time Manager with your account.
  2. Click the account menu and select Users.
  3. Hover over the user you want to delete and click on the trash bin that appears as you move the cursor.
  4. Follow the procedure to confirm the order.

5. Adding teams

Read the instructions below to add a new team to the RTM account.

  1. Access Real-Time Manager with your account.
  2. Click the account menu and select Teams.
  3. On the new page, click Add team.
  4. Choose a name for the new team and fill out the blank space.
  5. Select the targeted permissions in the displayed boxes.
  6. Click Save to finish the process.

6. Changing team permissions

Read the instructions below to change teams permissions on RTM.

  1. Access Real-Time Manager with your account.
  2. Click the account menu and select Teams.
  3. Select the specified team.
  4. Change the permissions by selecting or deselecting the targeted options.
  5. Click Save to finish the process.

It is possible to deactivate a team by turning off the Active switch.


7. Deleting teams

Read the instructions below to delete teams on RTM.

  1. Access Real-Time Manager with your account.
  2. Click the account menu and select Teams.
  3. Hover over the team you want to delete and click on the trash bin that appears as you move the cursor.
  4. Follow the procedure and finish the instructions to confirm the order.

It is mandatory to remove all users from the team before deleting it.


Didn’t find what you were looking for? Start a ticket with our support team.