1 of 20
2 of 20
3 of 20
4 of 20
5 of 20
6 of 20
7 of 20
8 of 20
9 of 20
10 of 20
11 of 20
12 of 20
13 of 20
14 of 20
15 of 20
16 of 20
17 of 20
18 of 20
19 of 20
20 of 20

site

doc

blog

success stories

Account Settings

You can edit general information about your account on the Account Settings area, located on the upper-right menu of Real-Time Manager (RTM).

To make changes related to Account Profile, Address information, Authentication Settings, or Delete Account:

  1. Access RTM.
  2. On the upper-right corner of the page, select the avatar menu. This is the Account menu.
  3. Select Account Settings.
  1. Account Profile
  2. Address Information
  3. Authentication Settings
  4. Delete account

Only the Account Owner can edit Authentication Settings and delete the account.

If you want to manage your personal information, access the Your Settings page.


Account Profile

This section allows you to change the information related to the main account on RTM. See more about each field next:

  • ID: your account code number on Azion.

  • Account Name (mandatory): your account name. You can modify the name as you wish.

  • Company Name: you can edit your corporate name.

The fields Company Size and Job function aren’t editable.

  • Unique identifier: unique code that identifies the legal entity, such as CNPJ, CPF, or Tax ID.

  • Billing emails: email address to receive the billing emails. You can inform one or more email addresses. Each email should be separated by a semicolon(;) and you can type up to 256 characters.

Address information

All the fields in this section are mandatory. Once you change your information in the Account Settings page, you’ll have to fill in all the mandatory fields, including Address information. Otherwise, you won’t be able to save your changes.

The address information fields are related to the billing account information:

  • Country: country of the billing account.
  • State/Region: state/region of the billing account.
  • City: city of the billing account.
  • Address: address of the billing account.
  • Postal code: postal code of the billing account.

Authentication Settings

Social Login

If you’re the Account Owner, you can enable and disable the Social Login functionality using its switch. When it’s enabled, users linked to the account can authenticate to Real-Time Manager (RTM) using the supported social networks. Otherwise, they have to log in using their email and password. Learn more about it on the Social Login page.

When you enable Social Login, it applies to all users of the account.

Click the Save button after changes to finish the process.

Once Social Login is enabled, users can access RTM via Social Login on their next login.

Currently, Azion supports Social Login with GitHub and Google accounts.

Multi-Factor Authentication

Multi-Factor Authentication (MFA) provides an extra level of security to protect your users’ credentials. Only the Account Owner can enable these settings.

To enforce MFA for all users linked to the account, active the Enforce Multi-Factor Authentication switch and click the Save button to finish the process.

When MFA is enabled, it’ll be mandatory for all users of the account.

Learn how to set up a MFA mobile application on the Multi-Factor Authentication page.


Delete account

Real-Time Manager (RTM) allows you to delete your account. Here are some guidelines on how to do it.

Only the Account Owner can delete the account. If you have Account Owner privileges, you’ll see the Delete account button on the bottom of the page.

  1. Click the Delete account button; a window will open containing the status of the following items in your account:
    • DNS Zones: if you have active DNS, you must disable them before proceeding.
    • Edge Applications: before deleting your account, you must remove your applications.
    • Debts: you must clear any pending debts before completing the procedure.

    The Delete account button only activates when the information mentioned above has been resolved.

  2. Type the required word in the text box.
  3. Click the Delete account button.

After successfully deleting your account, you’ll be redirected to the RTM sign-up page and you’ll see the following message: Your account was successfully deleted!.

You’ll also receive an email confirming the deletion of your account. If you want to give feedback on your experience with Azion, contact us through this email.

Your account information is stored for future conferences.

Note: you can create a new account at any time and continue your experience with Azion.


Didn’t find what you were looking for? Open a support ticket.